When in Rome, take a lot of photos

Okay, who else is fed up with the gross weather? It’s so bad that, to quote James, ‘outside can do one’.

I hope it’s not too bad wherever you’re reading this, and you have some good wellies to splash around in.

Colosseum, Rome

To warm us all up a bit, I thought I’d share some photos from my trip to Rome in September – and remind myself that sunshine DOES exist.

 

Flying to Rome

Rome, Italy

IMG_1532

 

IMG_1535

Colosseum, Rome

Julius Caesar, Rome

Vittorio Emanuele II, Rome

Fresh fruit, Rome


Street in Rome

Street in Rome

Rome, Italy

Spanish Steps, Rome

River Tiber, Rome

Antiques, Rome

Campo de Fiori, Rome

Caipirinha in Rome

Street at night in Rome

Restaurant in Rome

Zucchini flower pizza in Rome

Limoncello in Rome

Castel sant'Angelo, Rome

Selfie at the Colosseum, Rome

 

I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling much warmer for that. Hurry up, spring – okay?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

