Lubitel love: my first roll

I caved. I couldn’t help it!

Lomography had a sale, and before I knew it… I bought a Lubitel.

So without further ado, here are the best shots from my test roll:
Lubitel first rollThis was my first dabble in 120mm film, and I’m really pleased with how they turned out.

Portrait shots were a lot more successful than scenery ones, so I think I need to get a bit more familiar with the infinity setting.

Lubitel photo

Lubitel photo

I even handed over the reigns to James to try (pretty brave of me, I think).

Lubitel photo

I really love the portrait focus on this camera, and am going to have a lot of fun taking photos of people with it.

I’m also going to have a play around with the rule of thirds for all sorts of awesome composition.

Lubitel photo

The first film was an expired roll of Kodak Portra 160, which wasn’t ideal for the lighting situation – but actually held up pretty well.

Next time, I intend to try out the Lubitel with some street candids. Watch this space!

 

2 thoughts on “Lubitel love: my first roll

  1. Pingback: Paris, mon amour (en noir et blanc) | Slice of Sunny

  2. Pingback: Spring things: what I’m shooting and what I’m doing | Slice of Sunny

Leave a Reply

