Good food round up – BBQ season!

I am SO excited that barbecue season is (or might be) here! Having barbecues all summer is in my blood, and it’s something I can’t live without.

I’ve been really enjoying food I’ve cooked at home over the last week, and I love the odd food photo – isn’t it what Instagram was made for?! – so here’s a quick round up!

Over in usually-chilly England, we had a beautifully hot and sunny bank holiday weekend last week, which we saw in with the first barbecue of the not quite summer. Living in a flat, we don’t own an actual barbecue, so me and James hit the shops to buy a couple of disposable ones. Unfortunately, everyone else seemed to have had the same idea and we eventually found some in the third shop we tried!
IMG_0155

IMG_7698

IMG_7699

IMG_7701

IMG_7708

IMG_7707

As well as BBQ times, having a long weekend meant time to cook food that takes longer but is worth the effort. You’ve all heard me sing the praises of Lucas Hollweg, and I love his roast sweet potato salad with goat’s cheese. The extra day gave me a chance to make a 4 person portion in advance, meaning yummy (and healthy) lunches for myself and J during the week.
IMG_0146

IMG_0163

As well as this, we kickstarted the eventual working week with a wonderful post-gym dinner of salmon linquine, with smoked and marinated salmon bought from Ikea a few weeks ago. I found the recipe in May’s Olive magazine, and will be working it into my regular spaghetti rotation I think.
IMG_0169

What have you been eating recently?

Leave a Reply

